Marry Me Tomorrow

By Carla Burgess

Published: October 2016

  • 📅 Twelve days

    💍💍 Two gold rings

    🙊 One BIG secret…

    ’One of those rare books I can see myself revisiting time and again. I laughed. I cried. I laughed some more!’ Reader review

    Emily needs a husband…fast. It’s just a few days until Christmas and to finally put a stop to her nagging mother’s matchmaking plans, Emily has convinced her that she’s already married!

    And when her excited mum announces that she’s coming to stay, Emily can think of only one man to play the part: gorgeous ex-soldier, Sam. It’s the best part of her day, handing him a coffee every morning – but then, Emily never expected to offer him her hand in marriage, too…

    All that’s left is for Sam to say ‘I do’ – it’s the perfect plan! So why then, do her ‘pretend’ feelings for Sam seem far too real?

    Fans of Jo Thomas, Catherine Walsh and Philippa Ashley will love this heartwarming read from Carla Burgess.

    Praise for Carla Burgess:

    Marry Me Tomorrow has flown into my top books of the year.’

    ‘I absolutely adored this book. Just perfect!’

    ‘My favourite male character since Mr Darcy!’

    ‘Fun, quirky and sweet!’

    ‘Funny and romantic, with a predictably good ending. A romance that makes you giggle!’

    ‘I enjoyed the story so much that I even told my husband about it!’

    ‘A delightful surprise that will warm your heart.’

    ‘Humorous dialogue, loveable characters, classic villains and many surprises!’

    ‘A lovely story…that unfolds beautifully.’

  • All orders are dispatched the next working day. For pre-orders, immediately after publication date.

    Delivery Times & Charges

    UK: The cost of shipping is calculated based on
    the weight of the order, the minimum charge is £3.10 for orders up to 1kg.
    Orders over 1kg will be charged £4.10 and orders over 10kg will be charged
    £8.14. This will be added during the checkout process. Please allow up to 5 working days for delivery.

    International: overseas shipping to World Zones 1 to 8: We ship with DHL Standard International Delivery. Postage charges vary according to the weight of your items and the destination country, and are calculated at the checkout. Please allow up to 14 working days for delivery.

    Subscriptions

    Up to 10 working days, with free postage to UK addresses.

    Subscriptions are only available to customers based in the United Kingdom.

    eBooks

    For eBooks, immediately.

    You cannot download an eBook purchased on the Mills & Boon website to a Kindle device, as it doesn't support the file type.

    For more information about delivery please visit our delivery page.

  • If you wish to return a book or parcel for whatever reason, please contact customer services.

    Please ensure that book(s) are sent back unread, in the original packaging and your dispatch note is included. Without this we will not be able to process your refund or replacement item. 

    For more information about returns and our eBook policy, please go to our returns page.

  • All of the latest eBooks supplied by Mills & Boon on our website comply with the industry standards of accessibility, in accordance with W3C guidelines. Any images and covers will have a text description for the visually impaired enabled through their device's text-to-speech function and similarly, this complies with digital braille readers and similar devices. The text can also be freely manipulated to allow readers to change every element such as text size, font, colour, line height and margins as suits their accessibility needs.

Subscribe & Save

Our expert editors handpick the very best romantic reads and send them directly to you every month – we’ll even pay the P&P!

Explore