The Daughters Of Red Hill Hall

By Kathleen McGurl

Published: April 2016

ISBN: 9781474049627

  • The Daughters of Red Hill Hall …[has] all the intrigue, mystery, relationship drama and edge of your seat secret reveals any reader could want.’ – Books and Boardies

    When Gemma discovers a pair of ancient duelling pistols encrusted with rubies in the basement of the local museum, she is immediately intrigued…

    On a fateful night in 1838 two sisters were found shot in the cellars of Red Hill Hall. And when Gemma begins to delve deeper into their history she begins to realise that the secrets of that night are darker than anyone had ever imagined.

    As the shocking events of the past begin to unravel, Gemma’s own life starts to fall apart. Loyalties are tested and suddenly it seems as if history is repeating itself, as Gemma learns that female friendships can be deadly…

    Perfect for fans of The Emerald Comb, The Pearl Locket, Rachel Hore and Kate Morton.

    What reviewers are saying about Kathleen McGurl’s The Daughters of Red Hill Hall

    Mystery, danger, intrigue and heart-pounding drama are deliciously interwoven’ – Julie (Goodreads)

    ‘I devoured The Daughters of Red Hill Hall in two sittings…it showed off the many talents of Kathleen McGurl to perfection.’ – Emma Crowley on Shaz’s Book Blog

    ‘This book grabbed me from its opening pages’ – Being Anne…

    a great summer read!’ – A Home in the Country

    ‘if you like historical mysteries, murder and romance, this is a must read for you.’ – Violet Fields (NetGalley)

    ‘This is the first of Kathleen McGurl's books that I have read but it certainly won't be the last’ – Karen O’Hare (Goodreads)

    ‘For fans of Katherine Webb or Kate Riordan’ – Sheila’s Review (Goodreads)

    ‘McGurl focuses on the relationships and emotional turmoil… As always a spirited read.’ – Cheryl M-M

  • All orders are dispatched the next working day. For pre-orders, immediately after publication date.

    Delivery Times & Charges

    UK: £2.49 standard shipping rate. Please allow up to 5 working days for delivery.

    International: overseas shipping to World Zones 1 to 8: We ship with DHL Standard International Delivery. Postage charges vary according to the weight of your items and the destination country, and are calculated at the checkout. Please allow up to 14 working days for delivery.

    Subscriptions

    Up to 10 working days, with free postage to UK addresses.

    Subscriptions are only available to customers based in the United Kingdom.

    eBooks

    For eBooks, immediately.

    You cannot download an eBook purchased on the Mills & Boon website to a Kindle device, as it doesn't support the file type.

    For more information about delivery please visit our delivery page.

  • If you wish to return a book or parcel for whatever reason, please contact customer services.

    Please ensure that book(s) are sent back unread, in the original packaging and your dispatch note is included. Without this we will not be able to process your refund or replacement item. 

    For more information about returns and our eBook policy, please go to our returns page.

  • All of the latest eBooks supplied by Mills & Boon on our website comply with the industry standards of accessibility, in accordance with W3C guidelines. Any images and covers will have a text description for the visually impaired enabled through their device's text-to-speech function and similarly, this complies with digital braille readers and similar devices. The text can also be freely manipulated to allow readers to change every element such as text size, font, colour, line height and margins as suits their accessibility needs.

Subscribe & Save

Our expert editors handpick the very best romantic reads and send them directly to you every month – we’ll even pay the P&P!

Explore