One Moment At Sunrise

By Karen Aldous

Published: April 2016

ISBN: 9781474049634

  • ‘Gloriously escapist, wonderfully entertaining and absolutely impossible to put down! Sure to appeal to fans of Cathy Kelly and Erica James.’ – Bookish Jottings

    Nothing will ever be the same again…

    Evie Grant has spent two years hidden away in a quiet French village, longing to escape her beautiful villa with its blue-shuttered windows. Maybe this summer, the father of her child will keep his broken promises and return to whisk her away to another life. One way or another, Evie’s determined to stop feeling like his dirty little secret…

    Yet when a mysterious stranger almost knocks Evie off her bicycle early one morning, her world begins to change in ways she never expected. Embarking on a painful journey of self-discovery, Evie begins to face her darkest fears and rebuild her fragile dreams. But can she ever truly break free from her gilded cage and learn to love again?

    Praise for Karen Aldous:

    ‘A story of relationships, love and the importance of family, a romantic tale that leaves the reader with a glow.’ – Postcard Reviews

    ‘I could have been lost in this book for months on end and I wouldn't have noticed the days slipping by…’ – Becca’s Books

    ‘Light, easy to read and entertaining, perfect for a summer holiday read.’ – Portybelle

    ‘A perfect book for these final summer days, to indulge in with a glass of wine or two.’ – Paris Baker (Amazon Reviewer)

    ‘Escapism with more than a touch of reality…Karen Aldous is an author that you need on “auto order”!’ – Crooks on Books

    ‘A great holiday read – quick, easy and entertaining!’ – Ginger Cat Blog

    ‘Gently paced and seductively built…a great summer read.’ – Brizzlelass Books

    ‘Gloriously escapist, wonderfully entertaining and absolutely impossible to put down! Sure to appeal to fans of Cathy Kelly and Erica James.’ – Bookish Jottings

    ‘Fascinating, heartwarming, engaging, romantic and utterly compelling.’ – Sparkly Words

  • All orders are dispatched the next working day. For pre-orders, immediately after publication date.

    Delivery Times & Charges

    UK: The cost of shipping is calculated based on
    the weight of the order, the minimum charge is £3.10 for orders up to 1kg.
    Orders over 1kg will be charged £4.10 and orders over 10kg will be charged
    £8.14. This will be added during the checkout process. Please allow up to 5 working days for delivery.

    International: overseas shipping to World Zones 1 to 8: We ship with DHL Standard International Delivery. Postage charges vary according to the weight of your items and the destination country, and are calculated at the checkout. Please allow up to 14 working days for delivery.

    Subscriptions

    Up to 10 working days, with free postage to UK addresses.

    Subscriptions are only available to customers based in the United Kingdom.

    eBooks

    For eBooks, immediately.

    You cannot download an eBook purchased on the Mills & Boon website to a Kindle device, as it doesn't support the file type.

    For more information about delivery please visit our delivery page.

  • If you wish to return a book or parcel for whatever reason, please contact customer services.

    Please ensure that book(s) are sent back unread, in the original packaging and your dispatch note is included. Without this we will not be able to process your refund or replacement item. 

    For more information about returns and our eBook policy, please go to our returns page.

  • All of the latest eBooks supplied by Mills & Boon on our website comply with the industry standards of accessibility, in accordance with W3C guidelines. Any images and covers will have a text description for the visually impaired enabled through their device's text-to-speech function and similarly, this complies with digital braille readers and similar devices. The text can also be freely manipulated to allow readers to change every element such as text size, font, colour, line height and margins as suits their accessibility needs.

Subscribe & Save

Our expert editors handpick the very best romantic reads and send them directly to you every month – we’ll even pay the P&P!

Explore