The Grand Reopening Of Dandelion Cafe (Cherry Pie Island, Book 1): First edition

By Jenny Oliver

Published: March 2015

ISBN: 9781474030793

  • 'You know you're in for a treat when you open a Jenny Oliver book' Debbie Johnson

    From the top 10 best-selling author of The Summerhouse by the Sea

    Welcome to Jenny Oliver’s brand new Cherry Pie Island series!

    Home, Sweet Home….?

    There’s nowhere more deliciously welcoming…

    When Annie White steps back onto Cherry Pie Island, it’s safe to say her newly inherited Dandelion Café has seen better days! And while her childhood home on the Thames-side island idyll is exactly the same retreat from the urban bustle of London she remembers, Annie’s not convinced that Owner of The Dandelion Cafe is a title she’ll be keeping for long. Not that she can bear the idea of letting her dedicated, if endearingly disorganized staff lose their jobs. Plus café life does also have the added bonus of working a stone’s throw away from millionaire Matt and his disarmingly charming smile!

    One (shoestring budget) café makeover, a few delightful additions to the somewhat retro menu and a lot of cherry pie tastings later, The Dandelion Café is ready for its grand reopening! But once she’s brought the dilapidated old café back to life, Annie finds herself wishing her stay on the island was just a bit longer. She always intended to go back to the big city…but could island living finally have lured her back home for good?

    Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Sophie Kinsella and Cathy Bramley.

    The Cherry Pie Island series

    The Grand Reopening of Dandelion Café – Book 1

    The Vintage Ice Cream Van Road Trip – Book 2

    The Great Allotment Challenge – Book 3

    One Summer Night at the Ritz – Book 4

    The Grand Reopening of Dandelion Café is Book 1 in The Cherry Pie Island series.

    Each part of Cherry Pie Island can be read and enjoyed as a standalone story – or as part of the utterly delightful series.

    Praise for Jenny Oliver

    'I thoroughly enjoyed this book it had a sprinkling of festivity, a touch of romance and a glorious amount of mouth-watering baking!' - Rea Book Review on The Parisian Christmas Bake Off

    'With gorgeous descriptions of Paris, Christmas, copious amounts of delicious baking that’ll make your mouth water, and lots and lots of snow – what more could you ask for from a Christmas novel!' – Bookboodle on The Parisian Christmas Bake Off

    'The baking part of the book is incredibly well written; fans of The Great British Bake Off will not be disappointed to see all their favourites in here! This is a lovely little read that is perfect for the festive period!' - Hanging on Every Word on The Parisian Christmas Bake Off

    ideal for a summer read.' – Catch a Single Thought on The Vintage Summer Wedding

    'Jenny Oliver writes contemporary women's fiction which leaves you with a warm, fuzzy feeling inside.’ – Books with Bunny on The Vintage Summer Wedding

    '…it was everything I enjoy. Oliver did a wonderful job of allowing us to immerse ourselves in the lives of the pair, she created characters that were likeable and well rounded…I couldn’t find a single flaw in the book.' - 5* stars from Afternoon Bookery to The Little Christmas Kitchen

  • All orders are dispatched the next working day. For pre-orders, immediately after publication date.

    Delivery Times & Charges

    UK: £2.49 standard shipping rate. Please allow up to 5 working days for delivery.

    International: overseas shipping to World Zones 1 to 8: We ship with DHL Standard International Delivery. Postage charges vary according to the weight of your items and the destination country, and are calculated at the checkout. Please allow up to 14 working days for delivery.

    Subscriptions

    Up to 10 working days, with free postage to UK addresses.

    Subscriptions are only available to customers based in the United Kingdom.

    eBooks

    For eBooks, immediately.

    You cannot download an eBook purchased on the Mills & Boon website to a Kindle device, as it doesn't support the file type.

    For more information about delivery please visit our delivery page.

  • If you wish to return a book or parcel for whatever reason, please contact customer services.

    Please ensure that book(s) are sent back unread, in the original packaging and your dispatch note is included. Without this we will not be able to process your refund or replacement item. 

    For more information about returns and our eBook policy, please go to our returns page.

  • All of the latest eBooks supplied by Mills & Boon on our website comply with the industry standards of accessibility, in accordance with W3C guidelines. Any images and covers will have a text description for the visually impaired enabled through their device's text-to-speech function and similarly, this complies with digital braille readers and similar devices. The text can also be freely manipulated to allow readers to change every element such as text size, font, colour, line height and margins as suits their accessibility needs.

Subscribe & Save

Our expert editors handpick the very best romantic reads and send them directly to you every month – we’ll even pay the P&P!

Explore