The Long Road Ahead: First edition

By Rosie James

Published: January 2016

ISBN: 9781474035415

  • The war might be over, but trying to get life back on track is anything but easy for Alice Watts.

    Follow Alice’s journey back to post-Blitz Bristol where she searches for family, friends, and one particular loved one, in a world where it’s expected to mend and make do… and where it’s sometimes impossible to put your heart before your head…

    A tale of true courage and the power of sheer determination, this un-put-downable post-WWII set saga is filled with warmth, humour and heart-wrenching emotion.

    Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court.

    Previous books in the Home Land Farm Girls series:

    Book 1 – Letters to Alice

  • All orders are dispatched the next working day. For pre-orders, immediately after publication date.

    Delivery Times & Charges

    UK: £2.49 standard shipping rate. Please allow up to 5 working days for delivery.

    International: overseas shipping to World Zones 1 to 8: We ship with DHL Standard International Delivery. Postage charges vary according to the weight of your items and the destination country, and are calculated at the checkout. Please allow up to 14 working days for delivery.

    Subscriptions

    Up to 10 working days, with free postage to UK addresses.

    Subscriptions are only available to customers based in the United Kingdom.

    eBooks

    For eBooks, immediately.

    You cannot download an eBook purchased on the Mills & Boon website to a Kindle device, as it doesn't support the file type.

    For more information about delivery please visit our delivery page.

  • If you wish to return a book or parcel for whatever reason, please contact customer services.

    Please ensure that book(s) are sent back unread, in the original packaging and your dispatch note is included. Without this we will not be able to process your refund or replacement item. 

    For more information about returns and our eBook policy, please go to our returns page.

  • All of the latest eBooks supplied by Mills & Boon on our website comply with the industry standards of accessibility, in accordance with W3C guidelines. Any images and covers will have a text description for the visually impaired enabled through their device's text-to-speech function and similarly, this complies with digital braille readers and similar devices. The text can also be freely manipulated to allow readers to change every element such as text size, font, colour, line height and margins as suits their accessibility needs.

Subscribe & Save

Our expert editors handpick the very best romantic reads and send them directly to you every month – we’ll even pay the P&P!

Explore