Silent As The Grave (DCI Warren Jones, Book 3): First edition

By Paul Gitsham

Published: May 2015

ISBN: 9781474033602

  • It’s DCI Warren Jones’ coldest case yet…

    The body of Reginald Williamson had been well concealed under a bush in Middlesbury Common and the murder efficiently carried out – a single stab wound to the chest. Reggie’s dog had been killed just as efficiently. With no clues or obvious motive, the case is going nowhere. Then Warren gets a break.

    Warren’s instincts tell him that the informant is dodgy – a former police officer under investigation. But when Warren hears the incredible story he has to tell, he's glad to have given him a chance to speak. Suddenly, a wide criminal conspiracy, involving high-level police corruption, a gangster and a trained killer, is blown wide open…and Warren finds that this time, it’s not just his career under threat, but his family – and his life.

    Fans of Peter Robinson and Peter James will love Silent as the Grave, the third novel in Paul Gitsham's DCI Warren Jones series.

    Praise for Paul Gitsham:

    "A wonderfully classy crime novel. Fluent writing style, great pace to the action. What's not to like? I'll be reading number 2 as quickly as I can download it. Crime Writing at its very best" – Kate Rhodes, author of Crossbones Yard and the Alice Quentin series

    The DCI Warren Jones series
    1 The Last Straw
    2 No Smoke Without Fire
    Blood is Thicker than Water (Novella)
    3 Silent as the Grave
    A Case Gone Cold (Novella)
    4 The Common Enemy
    A Deadly Lesson (Novella)
    5 Forgive Me Father
    At First Glance (Novella)
    6 A Price to Pay

  • All orders are dispatched the next working day.

    Delivery Times & Charges

    UK: £2.49 standard shipping rate. Please allow up to 5 working days for delivery.

    International: overseas shipping to World Zones 1 to 8. We ship with DHL Standard International Delivery. Postage charges vary according to the weight of your items and the destination country, and are calculated at the checkout. Please allow up to 14 working days for delivery.

    For subscriptions, up to 10 working days, with free postage to UK addresses.

    Subscriptions are only available to customers based in the United Kingdom.

    For eBooks, immediately.

    Please note that you cannot download an eBook purchased on the Mills & Boon website to a Kindle device, as it doesn't support the file type.

    For pre-orders, immediately after publication date.

    Contactless Delivery during COVID-19

    We understand you may have concerns about safety during the current climate, so you'll be pleased to know that our couriers have already implemented contactless delivery for our customers. Where possible, they will leave your parcel in your designated safe place or on your doorstep. If your parcel requires a signature they will verbally confirm your identity from a safe distance and sign on your behalf. If you have any concerns, please contact our customer services team.

    For more information about delivery/international delivery, please visit our delivery page.

  • If you wish to return a book or parcel for whatever reason, please contact customer services.

    Please ensure that book(s) are sent back unread, in the original packaging and your dispatch note is included. Without this we will not be able to process your refund or replacement item. 

    For more information about returns and our eBook policy, please go to our returns page.

Subscribe & Save

Our expert editors handpick the very best romantic reads and send them directly to you every month – we’ll even pay the P&P!

Explore