The Immortal Rules (Blood of Eden, Book 1): First edition

By Julie Kagawa

Published: May 2012

ISBN: 9781408981436

  • ‘Julie Kagawa is a strong new voice’ The Sunday Express

    What if having a chance to save humanity meant becoming what you hate and fear most?

    To survive in a ruined world, she must embrace the darkness…

    Allison Sekemoto survives in the Fringe, the outermost circle of a walled-in city. By day, she and her crew scavenge for food. By night, any one of them could be eaten. All that drives Allie is her hatred of them – the vampires who keep humans for food. Until the night Allie herself dies… and becomes a vampire.

    Forced to flee, Allie must pass for human as she joins a ragged group of pilgrims seeking a legend – the cure for the disease that killed off most of civilization and created the rabids, the bloodthirsty creatures who threaten human and vampire alike. And soon Allie will have to decide what – and who – is worth dying for… again.

    Enter Julie Kagawa’s dark and twisted world as an unforgettable dystopian journey begins. Perfect for fans of Holly Black, Sarah J Maas and Tomi Adeyemi.

    ***********************************************

    Readers can’t get enough of The Immortal Rules:

    ‘I could not put this book down.’

    ‘a heart wrenching tale of survival’

    ‘totally hooked’

    ‘I loved this book, and would recommend it to nearly everyone!’

    ‘kept me up all night!’

    ‘keeps you enthralled from start to finish’

    ***********************************************

    The Blood of Eden series

    Book One: The Immortal Rules

    Book Two: The Eternity Cure

    Book Three: The Forever Song

  • All orders are dispatched the next working day. For pre-orders, immediately after publication date.

    Delivery Times & Charges

    UK: The cost of shipping is calculated based on
    the weight of the order, the minimum charge is £3.10 for orders up to 1kg.
    Orders over 1kg will be charged £4.10 and orders over 10kg will be charged
    £8.14. This will be added during the checkout process. Please allow up to 5 working days for delivery.

    International: overseas shipping to World Zones 1 to 8: We ship with DHL Standard International Delivery. Postage charges vary according to the weight of your items and the destination country, and are calculated at the checkout. Please allow up to 14 working days for delivery.

    Subscriptions

    Up to 10 working days, with free postage to UK addresses.

    Subscriptions are only available to customers based in the United Kingdom.

    eBooks

    For eBooks, immediately.

    You cannot download an eBook purchased on the Mills & Boon website to a Kindle device, as it doesn't support the file type.

    For more information about delivery please visit our delivery page.

  • If you wish to return a book or parcel for whatever reason, please contact customer services.

    Please ensure that book(s) are sent back unread, in the original packaging and your dispatch note is included. Without this we will not be able to process your refund or replacement item. 

    For more information about returns and our eBook policy, please go to our returns page.

  • All of the latest eBooks supplied by Mills & Boon on our website comply with the industry standards of accessibility, in accordance with W3C guidelines. Any images and covers will have a text description for the visually impaired enabled through their device's text-to-speech function and similarly, this complies with digital braille readers and similar devices. The text can also be freely manipulated to allow readers to change every element such as text size, font, colour, line height and margins as suits their accessibility needs.

Subscribe & Save

Our expert editors handpick the very best romantic reads and send them directly to you every month – we’ll even pay the P&P!

Explore