Ava's Gift: First edition

By Jason Mott

Published: October 2014

ISBN: 9781474007245

  • On the heels of his critically acclaimed and New York Times bestselling debut novel, The Returned, Jason Mott delivers a spellbinding tale of love and sacrifice, perfect for fans of Louisa Douglas, Daniela Sacerdoti and Jodi Picoult.

    A freak accident reveals a secret that 13-year-old Ava has been terrified to share.

    Ava has a unique gift: she can heal others of their physical ailments. Now, the whole world knows, and people from all over the globe want to glimpse the wonder of a miracle.

    But Ava's ability comes at a cost, and as she grows weaker with each healing, she finds herself having to decide just how much she’s willing to sacrifice in order to save the ones she loves most.

    Full of intrigue and suspense, Ava’s Gift captures the imagination and will have readers enchanted until the very last page.

    Published in America as The Wonder of All Things

    Praise for Jason Mott’s The Returned:

    ‘Fantastically readable.’ The Times

    'It will…make you question what it means to be human and what you'd do in a similar situation' The Sun

    'Get in early before the hype begins' – Star Magazine

  • All orders are dispatched the next working day. For pre-orders, immediately after publication date.

    Delivery Times & Charges

    UK: £2.49 standard shipping rate. Please allow up to 5 working days for delivery.

    International: overseas shipping to World Zones 1 to 8: We ship with DHL Standard International Delivery. Postage charges vary according to the weight of your items and the destination country, and are calculated at the checkout. Please allow up to 14 working days for delivery.

    Subscriptions

    Up to 10 working days, with free postage to UK addresses.

    Subscriptions are only available to customers based in the United Kingdom.

    eBooks

    For eBooks, immediately.

    You cannot download an eBook purchased on the Mills & Boon website to a Kindle device, as it doesn't support the file type.

    For more information about delivery please visit our delivery page.

  • If you wish to return a book or parcel for whatever reason, please contact customer services.

    Please ensure that book(s) are sent back unread, in the original packaging and your dispatch note is included. Without this we will not be able to process your refund or replacement item. 

    For more information about returns and our eBook policy, please go to our returns page.

  • All of the latest eBooks supplied by Mills & Boon on our website comply with the industry standards of accessibility, in accordance with W3C guidelines. Any images and covers will have a text description for the visually impaired enabled through their device's text-to-speech function and similarly, this complies with digital braille readers and similar devices. The text can also be freely manipulated to allow readers to change every element such as text size, font, colour, line height and margins as suits their accessibility needs.

Subscribe & Save

Our expert editors handpick the very best romantic reads and send them directly to you every month – we’ll even pay the P&P!

Explore