Heart of Texas Volume 2: Caroline's Child (Heart of Texas, Book 3) / Dr. Texas (Heart of Texas, Book 4): First edition

By Debbie Macomber

Published: July 2013

  • Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis

    Welcome to the town of Promise, deep in the heart of Texas!

    Promise, a ranching community in the Hill Country, is a place with a mysterious past and a secret or two hidden under its everyday exterior. It’s also a place where family and friendship are the things that really matter….

    CAROLINE’S CHILD

    Who’s the father of Caroline’s child? Everyone in town wants to know, but no one’s ever asked—or ever will. The people of Promise are protective of Caroline Daniels and five-year-old Maggie. They care. Especially rancher Grady Weston, who’s beginning to realize he more than cares…

    DR. TEXAS

    They call her Dr. Texas. She’s Jane Dickinson, a newly graduated physician from California who’s working at the Promise clinic—but just for a couple of years. They call him Mr. Grouch. Cal Patterson was left at the altar by his out-of-state fiancée, and he’s not over it yet. Too bad Jane reminds him so much of the woman he’s trying to forget!

    “Macomber puts a new twist on the small-town romance.” —Publishers Weekly

  • All orders are dispatched the next working day. For pre-orders, immediately after publication date.

    Delivery Times & Charges

    UK: £2.49 standard shipping rate. Please allow up to 5 working days for delivery.

    International: overseas shipping to World Zones 1 to 8: We ship with DHL Standard International Delivery. Postage charges vary according to the weight of your items and the destination country, and are calculated at the checkout. Please allow up to 14 working days for delivery.

    Subscriptions

    Up to 10 working days, with free postage to UK addresses.

    Subscriptions are only available to customers based in the United Kingdom.

    eBooks

    For eBooks, immediately.

    You cannot download an eBook purchased on the Mills & Boon website to a Kindle device, as it doesn't support the file type.

    For more information about delivery please visit our delivery page.

  • If you wish to return a book or parcel for whatever reason, please contact customer services.

    Please ensure that book(s) are sent back unread, in the original packaging and your dispatch note is included. Without this we will not be able to process your refund or replacement item. 

    For more information about returns and our eBook policy, please go to our returns page.

  • All of the latest eBooks supplied by Mills & Boon on our website comply with the industry standards of accessibility, in accordance with W3C guidelines. Any images and covers will have a text description for the visually impaired enabled through their device's text-to-speech function and similarly, this complies with digital braille readers and similar devices. The text can also be freely manipulated to allow readers to change every element such as text size, font, colour, line height and margins as suits their accessibility needs.

Subscribe & Save

Our expert editors handpick the very best romantic reads and send them directly to you every month – we’ll even pay the P&P!

Explore