Other Parents

By Sarah Stovell

Published: July 2022

ISBN: 9780008441654

  • Sarah Stovell’s gripping new novel, Every Happy Family is available now!

    Hilarious, unputdownable, suspenseful fiction, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Motherland

    They all have opinions.
    They all have secrets.

    ‘Both funny and engaging while tackling some serious stuff’ Jane Fallon

    ‘Deft, wry and perceptive, this drama targets class and modern parenting’ Daily Mail

    ‘Set to be one of the most talked-about books of 2022’ HELLO!

    ‘Sensitive, sharply observed and often funny’ Adele Parks, Platinum

    ‘Touted as the new Liane Moriarty, Stovell is one to watch’ Woman & Home

    ‘Cringe-inducing, agonising, truthful, heartbreaking and hilarious’ Janice Hallett

    In a small town like West Burntridge, it should be impossible to keep a secret.

    Rachel Saunders knows gossip is the price you pay for a rural lifestyle and outstanding schools. The latest town scandal is her divorce – and the fact that her new girlfriend has moved into the family home.

    Laura Spence lives in a poky bedsit on the wrong side of town. She and her son Max don’t really belong, and his violent tantrums are threatening to expose the very thing she’s trying to hide.

    When the local school introduces a new inclusive curriculum, Rachel and Laura find themselves on opposite sides of a fearsome debate.

    But the problem with having your nose in everyone else’s business is that you often miss what is happening in your own home.

    What readers are saying about Other Parents

    'This is definitely a contender for the best book I have read this year'

    ‘So well written I wish it had carried on for another 400 pages’

    'I genuinely couldn't put this book down! I was completely engrossed'

    'I could see this being loved by anyone who liked Little Fires Everywhere or Big Little Lies'

    ‘Beautifully written and the characters are just so realistic and relatable’

    ‘This was like watching an amazing Netflix drama’

  • All orders are dispatched the next working day. For pre-orders, immediately after publication date.

    Delivery Times & Charges

    UK: The cost of shipping is calculated based on
    the weight of the order, the minimum charge is £3.10 for orders up to 1kg.
    Orders over 1kg will be charged £4.10 and orders over 10kg will be charged
    £8.14. This will be added during the checkout process. Please allow up to 5 working days for delivery.

    International: overseas shipping to World Zones 1 to 8: We ship with DHL Standard International Delivery. Postage charges vary according to the weight of your items and the destination country, and are calculated at the checkout. Please allow up to 14 working days for delivery.

    Subscriptions

    Up to 10 working days, with free postage to UK addresses.

    Subscriptions are only available to customers based in the United Kingdom.

    eBooks

    For eBooks, immediately.

    You cannot download an eBook purchased on the Mills & Boon website to a Kindle device, as it doesn't support the file type.

    For more information about delivery please visit our delivery page.

  • If you wish to return a book or parcel for whatever reason, please contact customer services.

    Please ensure that book(s) are sent back unread, in the original packaging and your dispatch note is included. Without this we will not be able to process your refund or replacement item. 

    For more information about returns and our eBook policy, please go to our returns page.

  • All of the latest eBooks supplied by Mills & Boon on our website comply with the industry standards of accessibility, in accordance with W3C guidelines. Any images and covers will have a text description for the visually impaired enabled through their device's text-to-speech function and similarly, this complies with digital braille readers and similar devices. The text can also be freely manipulated to allow readers to change every element such as text size, font, colour, line height and margins as suits their accessibility needs.

Subscribe & Save

Our expert editors handpick the very best romantic reads and send them directly to you every month – we’ll even pay the P&P!

Explore