The Little Library on Cherry Lane

By Katie Ginger

Published: May 2022

ISBN: 9780008422769

  • The heart-warming new novel from the author of The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse and The Perfect Christmas Gift. The ideal next read for fans of Cathy Bramley, Rachael Lucas and Heidi Swain!

    Elsie Martin may lead a quiet life, but working in her beloved local library is enough to make her happy. After all, books have always been her armour against the world. So when the library is threatened with closure to make way for a new housing development, Elsie knows it has to be saved – and that, despite being painfully shy, she needs to lead the campaign to save it.

    Jacob Yardley thinks he’s doing the right thing by building a new affordable housing development. Why shouldn’t local people be able to buy a house in the place they grew up? Having to leave his own small hometown broke his heart. Plus, people don’t really use libraries anymore, do they?

    As Elsie and Jacob clash over the future of the library, sparks begin to fly. Jacob is falling back in love with books and libraries – could he possibly be falling for her too? And will Elsie be able to save the library that means so much to her?

    Readers LOVE The Little Library on Cherry Lane!

    ‘One of the loveliest books I’ve read for ages!… Talk about unputdownable! Every time I put it down, I wanted to pick it back up again and read just a little bit more!’ Jaimie Admans, author of The Post Box at the North Pole

    ‘A delight from start to finish… Wraps you in the cosy arms of a community full of friendship.’ Sarah Bennett, author of the Mermaids Point series

    Absolutely loved this book!… I read it in a day, I couldn’t put it down!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    I spent a glorious afternoon devouring this… I just know everyone will love a trip to Meadowbank.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    Exactly the book I needed to read.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    An absolutely gorgeous read. Pour a cuppa, open the biscuits, curl up in your favourite armchair and enjoy!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    ‘A delightful, sweet tale of village life, personalities and a slow burning romance… A lovely read.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

  • All orders are dispatched the next working day. For pre-orders, immediately after publication date.

    Delivery Times & Charges

    UK: The cost of shipping is calculated based on
    the weight of the order, the minimum charge is £3.10 for orders up to 1kg.
    Orders over 1kg will be charged £4.10 and orders over 10kg will be charged
    £8.14. This will be added during the checkout process. Please allow up to 5 working days for delivery.

    International: overseas shipping to World Zones 1 to 8: We ship with DHL Standard International Delivery. Postage charges vary according to the weight of your items and the destination country, and are calculated at the checkout. Please allow up to 14 working days for delivery.

    Subscriptions

    Up to 10 working days, with free postage to UK addresses.

    Subscriptions are only available to customers based in the United Kingdom.

    eBooks

    For eBooks, immediately.

    You cannot download an eBook purchased on the Mills & Boon website to a Kindle device, as it doesn't support the file type.

    For more information about delivery please visit our delivery page.

  • If you wish to return a book or parcel for whatever reason, please contact customer services.

    Please ensure that book(s) are sent back unread, in the original packaging and your dispatch note is included. Without this we will not be able to process your refund or replacement item. 

    For more information about returns and our eBook policy, please go to our returns page.

  • All of the latest eBooks supplied by Mills & Boon on our website comply with the industry standards of accessibility, in accordance with W3C guidelines. Any images and covers will have a text description for the visually impaired enabled through their device's text-to-speech function and similarly, this complies with digital braille readers and similar devices. The text can also be freely manipulated to allow readers to change every element such as text size, font, colour, line height and margins as suits their accessibility needs.

Subscribe & Save

Our expert editors handpick the very best romantic reads and send them directly to you every month – we’ll even pay the P&P!

Explore