The Wild Girls

By Phoebe Morgan

Published: April 2021

ISBN: 9780008406967

  • FOUR FRIENDS.
    A LUXURY RETREAT.
    IT’S GOING TO BE MURDER.

    ‘An exhilarating, read-in-one-sitting ride’ Louise Candlish
    ‘A deadly cocktail of lies, secrets, obsession’ T.M. Logan
    'A heart-stopping rollercoaster of a read’ B A Paris
    ‘This is great. Kept me gripped!’ Jane Fallon
    ‘Hold your breath!’ Jane Corry

    In a luxury lodge on Botswana’s sun-soaked plains, four friends reunite for a birthday celebration…

    THE BIRTHDAY GIRL
    Has it all, but chose love over her friends…

    THE TEACHER
    Feels the walls of her flat and classroom closing in…

    THE MOTHER
    Loves her baby, but desperately needs a break…

    THE INTROVERT
    Yearns for adventure after suffering for too long…

    Arriving at the safari lodge, a feeling of unease settles over them. There’s no sign of the party that was promised. There’s no phone signal. They’re alone, in the wild.

    THE HUNT IS ON.

    Praise for The Wild Girls:

    ‘Combines a beautiful, exotic location with a slithering, unsettling sense of suspense. A page-turner, full of secrets and reveals’ Adele Parks, Platinum

    ‘A delightfully sinister tale’ Crime Monthly

    ‘Tense, well-paced and with a cast of relatable flesh-and-blood women, The Wild Girls is an exhilarating, read-in-one-sitting ride’ Louise Candlish

    ‘A deadly cocktail of lies, secrets, obsession and revenge hits boiling point under the blazing African sun in this breathlessly twisty thriller’ T.M. Logan

    'A wonderfully atmospheric thriller of secrets, lies and betrayals, The Wild Girls is a heart-stopping rollercoaster of a read with a dark sense of menace and hugely relatable characters’ B A Paris

    ‘This is great. Kept me gripped!’ Jane Fallon

    ‘Superb … toxic, sinister and mysterious – this nail-biter is sure to keep you guessing’ Woman’s Own

    ‘This will take you into another world. But hold your breath! Because you’re in for a ride’ Jane Corry

    ‘A tense, torturous thriller… keenly realised and entirely relatable’ Sunday Post

    'A hugely entertaining thriller that turns a dream holiday into a nightmare’ Jane Casey

    ‘Properly tense and full of surprises’ Harriet Tyce

    Perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, K.L. Slater and Sue Watson!

  • All orders are dispatched the next working day. For pre-orders, immediately after publication date.

    Delivery Times & Charges

    UK: The cost of shipping is calculated based on
    the weight of the order, the minimum charge is £3.10 for orders up to 1kg.
    Orders over 1kg will be charged £4.10 and orders over 10kg will be charged
    £8.14. This will be added during the checkout process. Please allow up to 5 working days for delivery.

    International: overseas shipping to World Zones 1 to 8: We ship with DHL Standard International Delivery. Postage charges vary according to the weight of your items and the destination country, and are calculated at the checkout. Please allow up to 14 working days for delivery.

    Subscriptions

    Up to 10 working days, with free postage to UK addresses.

    Subscriptions are only available to customers based in the United Kingdom.

    eBooks

    For eBooks, immediately.

    You cannot download an eBook purchased on the Mills & Boon website to a Kindle device, as it doesn't support the file type.

    For more information about delivery please visit our delivery page.

  • If you wish to return a book or parcel for whatever reason, please contact customer services.

    Please ensure that book(s) are sent back unread, in the original packaging and your dispatch note is included. Without this we will not be able to process your refund or replacement item. 

    For more information about returns and our eBook policy, please go to our returns page.

  • All of the latest eBooks supplied by Mills & Boon on our website comply with the industry standards of accessibility, in accordance with W3C guidelines. Any images and covers will have a text description for the visually impaired enabled through their device's text-to-speech function and similarly, this complies with digital braille readers and similar devices. The text can also be freely manipulated to allow readers to change every element such as text size, font, colour, line height and margins as suits their accessibility needs.

Subscribe & Save

Our expert editors handpick the very best romantic reads and send them directly to you every month – we’ll even pay the P&P!

Explore