The Life We Almost Had

By Amelia Henley

Published: September 2020

ISBN: 9780008375744

  • ‘A love story with a definite difference . . . intensely emotional’ Best

    ‘Beautifully written and plotted. Get ready for the final chapter – you have been warned’ Candis

    ‘Intriguing, unusual and intensely romantic’ Sunday Mirror

    ‘A powerful, emotive and unusual read’ Daily Express

    ‘A lovely tale’ Bella

    * * * * *

    This is not a typical love story, but it’s our love story.

    Anna wasn’t looking for love when Adam swept her off her feet but there was no denying their connection, and she believed they would be together forever.

    Years later, cracks have appeared in their relationship. Anna is questioning whether their love can really be eternal when a cruel twist of fate delivers a crushing blow, and Anna and Adam are completely lost to one another. Now, Anna needs Adam more than ever, but the way back to him has life-changing consequences.
     
    Is a second chance at first love really worth the sacrifice? Anna needs to decide and time is running out…

    A beautiful and emotional love story that asks, how far would you go for a second chance at first love? Perfect for fans of The Man Who Didn’t Call and Miss You.

    * * * * *

    Real readers have fallen for Anna and Adam’s love story:

    ‘This book hits you right in the heart. I loved every single minute of it’

    ‘One of the most beautiful stories I have read. Full of laughter, tears, heartbreak and happiness

    ‘A beautiful love story with a twist!’

    ‘A fabulous debut, this is one of those stories that will stay with you

    ‘I was gripped from the start and the more into the book I got the more I couldn’t put it down

  • All orders are dispatched the next working day. For pre-orders, immediately after publication date.

    Delivery Times & Charges

    UK: £2.49 standard shipping rate. Please allow up to 5 working days for delivery.

    International: overseas shipping to World Zones 1 to 8: We ship with DHL Standard International Delivery. Postage charges vary according to the weight of your items and the destination country, and are calculated at the checkout. Please allow up to 14 working days for delivery.

    Subscriptions

    Up to 10 working days, with free postage to UK addresses.

    Subscriptions are only available to customers based in the United Kingdom.

    eBooks

    For eBooks, immediately.

    You cannot download an eBook purchased on the Mills & Boon website to a Kindle device, as it doesn't support the file type.

    For more information about delivery please visit our delivery page.

  • If you wish to return a book or parcel for whatever reason, please contact customer services.

    Please ensure that book(s) are sent back unread, in the original packaging and your dispatch note is included. Without this we will not be able to process your refund or replacement item. 

    For more information about returns and our eBook policy, please go to our returns page.

  • All of the latest eBooks supplied by Mills & Boon on our website comply with the industry standards of accessibility, in accordance with W3C guidelines. Any images and covers will have a text description for the visually impaired enabled through their device's text-to-speech function and similarly, this complies with digital braille readers and similar devices. The text can also be freely manipulated to allow readers to change every element such as text size, font, colour, line height and margins as suits their accessibility needs.

Subscribe & Save

Our expert editors handpick the very best romantic reads and send them directly to you every month – we’ll even pay the P&P!

Explore