Little White Lies

By Philippa East

Published: February 2020

ISBN: 9780008344016

  • Don’t miss Philippa East’s gripping and suspenseful new novel, I’LL NEVER TELL, available to pre-order now!

    ‘Breathtaking suspense. A phenomenal talent’ HOLLY SEDDON
    ‘Terrifically engaging’ JO SPAIN
    ‘Addictive. I couldn’t put it down’ PHOEBE MORGAN

    She only looked away for a second…

    Anne White only looked away for a second, but that’s all it took to lose sight of her young daughter.

    But seven years later, Abigail is found.

    And as Anne struggles to connect with her teenage daughter, she begins to question how much Abigail remembers about the day she disappeared…

    Addictive, edge-of-your-seat dark women’s fiction perfect for fans of Heidi Perks, Sophie Hannah and Lisa Jewell

    What readers are saying about LITTLE WHITE LIES

    ‘Worth far more than five stars and definitely one of my favourite books of this year’

    ‘Hooked me in from the opening paragraph, and never let go, I loved everything about it ‘

    ‘I was desperate to find out the truth about what happened to Abigail and just when I thought it was over another twist took me completely by surprise’

    ‘This was a 'heart in your mouth' read from page one. . . . 5 stars.’

    ‘The ending is so tense and exciting I hardly dared breathe!’

  • All orders are dispatched the next working day. For pre-orders, immediately after publication date.

    Delivery Times & Charges

    UK: £2.49 standard shipping rate. Please allow up to 5 working days for delivery.

    International: overseas shipping to World Zones 1 to 8: We ship with DHL Standard International Delivery. Postage charges vary according to the weight of your items and the destination country, and are calculated at the checkout. Please allow up to 14 working days for delivery.

    Subscriptions

    Up to 10 working days, with free postage to UK addresses.

    Subscriptions are only available to customers based in the United Kingdom.

    eBooks

    For eBooks, immediately.

    You cannot download an eBook purchased on the Mills & Boon website to a Kindle device, as it doesn't support the file type.

    For more information about delivery please visit our delivery page.

  • If you wish to return a book or parcel for whatever reason, please contact customer services.

    Please ensure that book(s) are sent back unread, in the original packaging and your dispatch note is included. Without this we will not be able to process your refund or replacement item. 

    For more information about returns and our eBook policy, please go to our returns page.

  • All of the latest eBooks supplied by Mills & Boon on our website comply with the industry standards of accessibility, in accordance with W3C guidelines. Any images and covers will have a text description for the visually impaired enabled through their device's text-to-speech function and similarly, this complies with digital braille readers and similar devices. The text can also be freely manipulated to allow readers to change every element such as text size, font, colour, line height and margins as suits their accessibility needs.

Subscribe & Save

Our expert editors handpick the very best romantic reads and send them directly to you every month – we’ll even pay the P&P!

Explore