The Duchess Deal (Girl meets Duke, Book 1)

By Tessa Dare

Published: March 2018

ISBN: 9780008280390

  • Praise for Tessa Dare:
    ‘Love her writing.’ Jodi Picoult on The Governess Game

    ‘I absolutely loved it; her style is so warm and funny.Nicola Cornick

    Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer

    ‘I am a Duke. I’m not asking you to marry me. I am offering to marry you. It’s a different thing entirely.’

    When the Duke of Ashbury returns from war scarred, he realises he needs an heir – which means he needs a wife! When Emma Gladstone, a vicar's daughter turned seamstress visits wearing a wedding dress, he decides on the spot that she'll do.

    His terms are simple:
    - They will be husband and wife by night only.
    - No lights, no kissing.
    - No questions about his battle scars.
    - Last, and most importantly… Once she's pregnant with his heir, they need never share a bed again.

    But Emma is no pushover. She has secrets and some rules of her own:
    - They will have dinner together every evening.
    - With conversation.
    - And teasing.
    - Last, and most importantly… Once she's seen the man beneath the scars, he can't stop her from falling in love…

    Praise for The Duchess Deal

    ‘The irresistibly provocative, classy love scenes set the bar high for other historical romance novels.’
    Publishers Weekly

    ‘This book is funny, it’s charming, and the romance works so beautifully.’
    Smart Bitches, Trashy Books

    ‘A rollicking and passionate romp that is just what… fans will relish.’
    Library Journal 

    ‘Wickedly funny and soul-satisfyingly romantic novel…’ Booklist

    ‘Prepare to Fall in Love’
    Julia Quinn

  • All orders are dispatched the next working day.

    Delivery Times & Charges

    UK: £2.49 standard shipping rate. Please allow up to 5 working days for delivery.

    International: overseas shipping to World Zones 1 to 8. We ship with DHL Standard International Delivery. Postage charges vary according to the weight of your items and the destination country, and are calculated at the checkout. Please allow up to 14 working days for delivery.

    For subscriptions, up to 10 working days, with free postage to UK addresses.

    For eBooks, immediately.

    For pre-orders, immediately after publication date. 

    For more information about delivery/international delivery, please visit our delivery page.

  • If you wish to return a book or parcel for whatever reason, please contact customer services.

    Please ensure that book(s) are sent back unread, in the original packaging and your dispatch note is included. Without this we will not be able to process your refund or replacement item. 

    For more information about returns and our eBook policy, please go to our returns page.

Subscribe & Save

Our expert editors handpick the very best romantic reads and send them directly to you every month – we’ll even pay the P&P!

Explore