You are viewing this site in an old browser or Internet Explorer compatiblity mode.
You can continue to use our site but it may not work properly or display correctly.
add to basket
Successfully added to your bag
SUBMIT

Bane Beresford

From wild and rugged Cornwall, the setting of Poldark and Jamaica Inn, comes another fabulous, dramatic story…. NO MAN HAS EVER WANTED HER FOR HERSELF. read more

ISBN: 9781472003614
Published: February 2013

Currency:

Add to bag

Why shop with us?

Log in for fast checkout

Or buy from:

buy from amazon
buy from itunes
buy from googleplay
buy from kobo

From wild and rugged Cornwall, the setting of Poldark and Jamaica Inn, comes another fabulous, dramatic story…

NO MAN HAS EVER WANTED HER FOR HERSELF

When she arrives at Beresford Abbey, orphan Mary Wilder’s hopes of finding a place to belong are dashed when she meets Bane Beresford, the enigmatic Earl. He is as remote as the ghosts that supposedly haunt the Abbey…and, like its crumbling walls, her dreams fall apart. Occasionally she sees a different, more caring man behind the façade, so is she foolish to long for a happy home…and a family?

His proposal is for a marriage of convenience, but his touch has awakened within her a fervent and forbidden longing…

Original Title - Haunted by the Earl's Touch

THE CORNWALL COLLECTION

Four wonderful atmospheric historical romances - perfect for fans of Winston Graham's Ross Poldark and Demelza, and Daphne Du Maurier's Rebecca and Jamaica Inn.

LUCIEN TREGELLAS

BANE BERESFORD

GABRIEL D'ARCY

VALERIAN INGLEMOORE

For once an appropriate title

Rating By Mia-maria,31/01/2013

Very well written, with lovely characters and a good twist on a classic plot.

A bit different

Rating By R,12/03/2013

Quite an unusual plot with the setting a haunted house in the depths of Cornwall. Bane was a dashing and enigmatic Regency hero but Mary while seemingly an intelligent person knowing that her life was endangered seemed to ignore this with some of the situations she put herself into. She should have had more faith in Bane. Although it was easy enough to work out the plot that bit of difference made this an entertaining read. Eight out of ten

Not great for searching out back catalogue

Rating By Anonymous,
08/11/2017

Service rating : I find it quite hard to search for books on your site. I tend to search by author & it doesn't seem to bring up all the back catalogue for that author. I'd really like to be able to put in a name & then see ALL the books you have available for that person. Instead I sometimes have to put in specific titles, sometimes author, sometimes something more general. It just seems a bit of a long-winded way to find stuff. So I often go elsewhere rather than buy from you.
Product : I have no problems once I find a book & download it. Now I understand how to save them to my cloud drive, I can then open them easily via an app.

Our Policy

All orders are shipped the next working day, depending on the time of day the order was placed and stock availability. Orders placed on Fridays will be shipped the following Monday. 

We are not able to ship orders to more than one address at the same time. However, if you would like to have specific items shipped to different addresses, please place each order separately. 

Due to restrictions set by our shipping carriers, we can only ship orders within the UK by our Standard, Special & Next Working Day Shipping Methods. Delivery times for Standard, Special and Next Working Day rates are within UK only. All overseas shipping is charged a flat rate of £5.00 per order. 

UK Delivery Rates

We offer two rates for UK delivery – standard and special. The cost of shipping is charged per order, so you’ll pay the same rate no matter how many books you purchase! 

Costs & delivery times:

  • Standard (up to 3-5 working days) £2.00
  • Special (2-3 working days) £5.00

Please note that orders placed on a Friday may take longer to arrive.

Shipping Overseas

As with UK deliveries, the cost for shipping overseas is charged per order, so you pay £5.00 however many books you decide to order.
We aim to ship your parcel within one working day of purchase, and it will usually be delivered within 10 days. Due to variances in postal delivery services we cannot guarantee processing time, but your parcel will usually arrive within 14 working days of your order.

Lost or Delayed Deliveries

Please allow up to ten working days for your parcel to arrive by standard delivery. If your parcel has not arrived after this time, contact customer services for help. For UK customers who have chosen the Special delivery option, please allow up to five days before contacting us.

Please note that we cannot be held responsible for any delays incurred as a result of Royal Mail postal strikes, overseas postal service disputes or national public holidays including bank holidays.

Returns Policy

If you wish to return a book or parcel for whatever reason, please contact customer services and they will make a record of this on your account. Please ensure that book/s are sent back unread, in the original packaging and your invoice/despatch note is included. Without this we will not be able to credit your account accordingly.

In the event that you receive a faulty book, simply contact customer services and they will send you a replacement straight away.

eBook Returns

As eBooks cannot be physically returned, it is our policy to not offer refunds on successful purchases. Please take care when ordering to ensure you have purchased the correct format and title before completing your transaction. If you have concerns about your purchase, please contact ebooks@hqnuk.co.uk

aaaaa
statushh