The Runaway Bridesmaid

By Daisy James

Published: October 2015

ISBN: 9781474045025

  • A deliciously enchanting read, The Runaway Bridesmaid is set to steal readers’ hearts and keep them guessing until the very last page!

    What a girl wants…

    Squeezing herself into a frothy, flouncy, bubble-gum pink dress, Rosie Hamilton thinks that being a bridesmaid for her spoilt little sister Freya can’t get any worse.

    But discovering her boyfriend in a cupboard with the bride, ten minutes before Freya is due to say ‘I do’, is the icing on the sequinned wedding cake – and Rosie’s cue to pack her bags.

    Swapping her Louboutins for Wellingtons, Rosie throws her bridesmaid bouquet in the air and flies from bustling New York to sleepy Devon. Her late Aunt Bernice’s cosy countryside cottage is the only place that’s ever felt like home.

    Now, for the first time in her life, and with the help of her beloved Aunt’s diaries, Rosie must put herself first for a change – and decide what she really wants…

    A delightful romance, perfect for fans of Sophie Hart and Lindsey Kelk!

    Praise for Daisy James

    ‘In The Runaway Bridesmaid, Daisy James delivers a stunning debut novel, with beautifully constructed sentences, swift-flowing plotlines, oodles of love and dollops of delights that were masterfully stirred with engaging characters.’ ― The Nest of Books

    The Runaway Bridesmaid is a great novel that any true romantic will love. A woman torn between two men, romance on the cards and mouth watering food! What more could a girl ask for!’ ―By The Letter Book Reviews

    ‘One of the finest written romances I have ever read…I will certainly be looking out for any future stories by this exceptionally talented author!’ ― Splashes Into Books

  • All orders are dispatched the next working day.

    Delivery Times & Charges

    UK: £2.49 standard shipping rate. Please allow up to 5 working days for delivery.

    International: overseas shipping to World Zones 1 to 8. We ship with DHL Standard International Delivery. Postage charges vary according to the weight of your items and the destination country, and are calculated at the checkout. Please allow up to 14 working days for delivery.

    For subscriptions, up to 10 working days, with free postage to UK addresses.

    Subscriptions are only available to customers based in the United Kingdom.

    For eBooks, immediately.

    Please note that you cannot download an eBook purchased on the Mills & Boon website to a Kindle device, as it doesn't support the file type.

    For pre-orders, immediately after publication date.

    Contactless Delivery during COVID-19

    We understand you may have concerns about safety during the current climate, so you'll be pleased to know that our couriers have already implemented contactless delivery for our customers. Where possible, they will leave your parcel in your designated safe place or on your doorstep. If your parcel requires a signature they will verbally confirm your identity from a safe distance and sign on your behalf. If you have any concerns, please contact our customer services team.

    For more information about delivery/international delivery, please visit our delivery page.

  • If you wish to return a book or parcel for whatever reason, please contact customer services.

    Please ensure that book(s) are sent back unread, in the original packaging and your dispatch note is included. Without this we will not be able to process your refund or replacement item. 

    For more information about returns and our eBook policy, please go to our returns page.

Subscribe & Save

Our expert editors handpick the very best romantic reads and send them directly to you every month – we’ll even pay the P&P!

Explore