Lover's Bite: First edition

By Maggie Shayne

Published: March 2010

ISBN: 9781408921517

  • Once bitten, twice shy…

    Before she joined Reaper in hunting Gregor’s gang of rogue bloodsuckers, spoilt Topaz was gunning for just one vamp: Jack Heart. The gorgeous con man had charmed his way into her bed, her heart and her bank account, taking her for half a million dollars and vanishing without a word.

    Now she and Jack – maddeningly attractive as ever – are supposedly on the same side. As Reaper’s ragtag outfit scatters, Topaz sets out to solve a mystery that’s plagued her all her lives, mortal and immortal. And what stake does Jack have in discovering the truth about her past?

    A MUST-READ for fans of SHERRILYN KENYON and CHARLAINE HARRIS

  • All orders are dispatched the next working day. For pre-orders, immediately after publication date.

    Delivery Times & Charges

    UK: £2.49 standard shipping rate. Please allow up to 5 working days for delivery.

    International: overseas shipping to World Zones 1 to 8: We ship with DHL Standard International Delivery. Postage charges vary according to the weight of your items and the destination country, and are calculated at the checkout. Please allow up to 14 working days for delivery.

    Subscriptions

    Up to 10 working days, with free postage to UK addresses.

    Subscriptions are only available to customers based in the United Kingdom.

    eBooks

    For eBooks, immediately.

    You cannot download an eBook purchased on the Mills & Boon website to a Kindle device, as it doesn't support the file type.

    For more information about delivery please visit our delivery page.

  • If you wish to return a book or parcel for whatever reason, please contact customer services.

    Please ensure that book(s) are sent back unread, in the original packaging and your dispatch note is included. Without this we will not be able to process your refund or replacement item. 

    For more information about returns and our eBook policy, please go to our returns page.

  • All of the latest eBooks supplied by Mills & Boon on our website comply with the industry standards of accessibility, in accordance with W3C guidelines. Any images and covers will have a text description for the visually impaired enabled through their device's text-to-speech function and similarly, this complies with digital braille readers and similar devices. The text can also be freely manipulated to allow readers to change every element such as text size, font, colour, line height and margins as suits their accessibility needs.

Subscribe & Save

Our expert editors handpick the very best romantic reads and send them directly to you every month – we’ll even pay the P&P!

Explore