Q. How do I select the option to not authorise my computer?

When you first launch Digital Editions, you will be prompted to authorise your computer. You can decline, in which case your digital content will belong to the computer, not a named user account. Subsequently, you will be prompted to authorise your computer whenever you purchase an eBook, although the prompt dialog box will provide a "Don't ask me again" checkbox – tick this, as long as you are sure you will not want to authorise your computer in the future.


We recommend that you activate Digital Editions.

If you cannot find your question listed, please contact us