Q. Can I authorise my computer at a later time?

Yes. The Digital Editions menu features an "Authorise this computer" option that can be used after you have installed. If you authorise your computer with an Adobe ID, then it will always be associated with that Adobe ID. If you do not, the account is considered "anonymous". If you "anonymously" activate two computers this will then create two separate accounts which cannot be merged. This means that only one of the accounts can be “upgraded” to belong to a specific ID, and therefore able to transfer eBooks onto other devices. All eBooks on the “anonymous” account will be locked permanently to the computer they were downloaded on.

If you cannot find your question listed, please contact us