You are viewing this site in an old browser or Internet Explorer compatiblity mode.
You can continue to use our site but it may not work properly or display correctly.
add to basket
Successfully added to your bag

The Duchess Deal: the perfect Regency gift for Mother’s Day from the New York Times best-selling author

‘I absolutely loved it; her style is so warm and funny.’ Nicola Cornick. Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer. read more

New Edition
ISBN: 9780008280390
Published: February 2018


Add to bag

Why shop with us?

Log in for fast checkout

Or buy from:

buy from amazon
buy from itunes
buy from googleplay
buy from kobo

‘I absolutely loved it; her style is so warm and funny.’ Nicola Cornick

Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer

‘I am a Duke. I’m not asking you to marry me. I am offering to marry you. It’s a different thing entirely.’

When the Duke of Ashbury returns from war scarred, he realises he needs an heir – which means he needs a wife! When Emma Gladstone, a vicar's daughter turned seamstress visits wearing a wedding dress, he decides on the spot that she'll do.

His terms are simple:
- They will be husband and wife by night only.
- No lights, no kissing.
- No questions about his battle scars.
- Last, and most importantly… Once she's pregnant with his heir, they need never share a bed again.

But Emma is no pushover. She has secrets and some rules of her own:
- They will have dinner together every evening.
- With conversation.
- And teasing.
- Last, and most importantly… Once she's seen the man beneath the scars, he can't stop her from falling in love…

Praise for The Duchess Deal

‘The irresistibly provocative, classy love scenes set the bar high for other historical romance novels.’
Publishers Weekly

‘This book is funny, it’s charming, and the romance works so beautifully.’
Smart Bitches, Trashy Books

‘A rollicking and passionate romp that is just what… fans will relish.’
Library Journal 

‘Wickedly funny and soul-satisfyingly romantic novel…’ Booklist

‘Prepare to Fall in Love’
Julia Quinn

Our Policy

All orders are shipped the next working day, depending on the time of day the order was placed and stock availability. Orders placed on Fridays will be shipped the following Monday. 

We are not able to ship orders to more than one address at the same time. However, if you would like to have specific items shipped to different addresses, please place each order separately. 

Due to restrictions set by our shipping carriers, we can only ship orders within the UK by our Standard, Special & Next Working Day Shipping Methods. Delivery times for Standard, Special and Next Working Day rates are within UK only. All overseas shipping is charged a flat rate of £5.00 per order. 

UK Delivery Rates

We offer two rates for UK delivery – standard and special. The cost of shipping is charged per order, so you’ll pay the same rate no matter how many books you purchase! 

Costs & delivery times:

  • Standard (up to 3-5 working days) £2.00
  • Special (2-3 working days) £5.00

Please note that orders placed on a Friday may take longer to arrive.

Shipping Overseas

As with UK deliveries, the cost for shipping overseas is charged per order, so you pay £5.00 however many books you decide to order.
We aim to ship your parcel within one working day of purchase, and it will usually be delivered within 10 days. Due to variances in postal delivery services we cannot guarantee processing time, but your parcel will usually arrive within 14 working days of your order.

Lost or Delayed Deliveries

Please allow up to ten working days for your parcel to arrive by standard delivery. If your parcel has not arrived after this time, contact customer services for help. For UK customers who have chosen the Special delivery option, please allow up to five days before contacting us.

Please note that we cannot be held responsible for any delays incurred as a result of Royal Mail postal strikes, overseas postal service disputes or national public holidays including bank holidays.

Returns Policy

If you wish to return a book or parcel for whatever reason, please contact customer services and they will make a record of this on your account. Please ensure that book/s are sent back unread, in the original packaging and your invoice/despatch note is included. Without this we will not be able to credit your account accordingly.

In the event that you receive a faulty book, simply contact customer services and they will send you a replacement straight away.

eBook Returns

As eBooks cannot be physically returned, it is our policy to not offer refunds on successful purchases. Please take care when ordering to ensure you have purchased the correct format and title before completing your transaction. If you have concerns about your purchase, please contact