Item(s) added to shopping bag.

MILLS & BOON® Modern Tempted

  • Length: 50,000 words
  • Office: London
  • Senior Editor: Bryony Green
  • Editor: Flo Nicoll
  • Editorial Assistant: Clio Cornish

Modern Tempted is a vibrant, exciting new stream of editorial for readers who enjoy authors such as Louise Bagshawe, Tasmina Perry, Marian Keyes. Upmarket, glossy and sharply contemporary, these stories sparkle with wit, humour, passion and emotion!

If you like your stories hot & steamy…

Then you’ll love the Modern Tempted stories written by original, fresh authors such as Heidi Rice, Natalie Anderson, Kelly Hunter and Kimberly Lang, formerly published in Mills & Boon Modern Heat. These entertaining romances reflect the life experiences of today’s young women, within a chic, glamorous, and usually urban setting. They offer international glamour, passion and alpha male heroes you expect from Modern Romance, with a flirty young voice and a whole load of sass! The heroines are often your twenty-something girls-about-town but there's no compromising on the hero: he must be very alpha and absolutely to die for! There’ll be sparks flying when these two meet – and nothing short of fireworks once they get to the bedroom!

If you like your stories flirty & sweet…

Then you’ll love the Modern Tempted stories written by flirty, young voices such as Liz Fielding, Jessica Hart, Nina Harrington and Fiona Harper, formerly published in Mills & Boon Romance. These stories should reflect the experiences of today’s young women – whether it be dating disasters, juggling a work/life balance or overcoming a broken heart. Each story should have an emotional core with believable emotional conflicts but told in an up-beat, fun, contemporary way. The hero should be sexy, aspirational and the romantic tension should sizzle, but when it comes to the bedroom – the door should be firmly closed. We are open to romantic comedies, first person narratives and interesting twists on classic romantic themes,

We are on the lookout for new authors who can convey that young urban feel with 21st century characters, simmering tension - either with or without the hot sex!

Our top editor tip: there is no better way to fully understand the Modern Tempted experience than to read as many of them as possible!